Portfolios allocated, Narottam Mishra gets MP Home

Bhopal, Jul 13 (IANS): After the second expansion of Shivraj Singh Chouhan's cabinet in Madhya Pradesh, the speculation over the last 10 days regarding the allocation of portfolios has come to an end. The list was officially released on Monday.

Departments were distributed among the ministers late on Sunday night.

The Shivraj cabinet has 33 ministers. Chief Minister Chouhan has kept the General Administration, Public Relations, Narmada Valley, Aviation Department with himself. Narottam Mishra has been made the state Home Minister and will also have the Jail Department.

Gopal Bhargava has been given the Public Works and Cottage Ministry; Tulsi Ram Silavat will be the new Water Resources Minister; Kamal Patel Agriculture Ministry, Govind Singh Rajput Revenue and Transport and Meena Singh Adimajati got the Welfare Department.



Title : Portfolios allocated, Narottam Mishra gets MP Home


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image