West Indies elect to bowl against Pakistan

London, Jun 7 (IANS): West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo won the toss and elected to bowl against Pakistan in the second match of the Champions Trophy at the Kennington Oval here Friday.


West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Dinesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach

Pakistan: Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

Umpires: Steve Davis (Australia) and Nigel Llong (England)
TV umpire: Tony Hill (New Zealand)
Match referee: Chris Broad (England)


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: West Indies elect to bowl against Pakistan

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.