Bengaluru: New MLAs Sharanu Salagar, Basanagouda Turvihal sworn in  

From Our Special Correspondent
Daijiworld Media Network

Bengaluru, Jun 8: BJP candidate Sharanu Salagar who won from Bidar assembly constituency in the recent by-election was sworn in as a member of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly on Tuesday.

Before proceeding to Assembly Speaker Kageri Vishweshwar Hegde’s office to take the oath, the new MLA called on chief minister B S Yediyurappa in his office.

Animal husbandry minister Prabhu Chavan accompanied the new BJP MLA.

The Congress candidate Basanagouda Turvihal, who won from the Maski assembly constituency of Raichur district, was also sworn in separately on Tuesday.

After being sworn in as MLA, Turuvihal visited the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) office and was felicitated by party president, D K Shivakumar. State party working president, Saleem Ahmed, Dhruvanarayan, AICC secretary, N S Bosaraju, MLAs Hulageri, former MP Basavanagouda Daddal, former MLA Hampanagouda Badarli, district Congress president, B V Naik and former president, Vasant Kumar were also present.

The KPCC chief said the party was able to win the Maski seat because of the united and dedicated efforts put in by all sections and leaders. The Congress party was unsuccessful in the Belagavi Lok Sabha by-poll despite the combined efforts and struggle by the candidate and partymen. In the Basavakalyan assembly by-election, the party candidate got himself admitted to the hospital.

"Victory or defeat, it is the responsibility and duty of all Congressmen to work together and fight unitedly. We must do our best to serve the people and we will be blessed,’’ he said.






Top Stories

Comment on this article

  • kujuma, mangaluru

    Wed, Jun 09 2021

    what this useless old bunny chaddi yeddy is doing? state is reeling from corona pandemic and brainless fellow is taking ministers and expanding ministry..thoo

    DisAgree Agree Reply Report Abuse

  • Jossey Saldanha, Nallasopara

    Tue, Jun 08 2021

    We hope he is Honest ...

    DisAgree Agree [8] Reply Report Abuse

Leave a Comment

Title: Bengaluru: New MLAs Sharanu Salagar, Basanagouda Turvihal sworn in  

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image