Mangaluru: Installation of Rotaract Club held at YIASCM

Media Release

Mangaluru, Mar 2: The installation of the Rotaract Club of the Yenepoya Institute of Arts, Science, Commerce & Management (YIASCM) was held on Friday/, Febraury 26 at 11.00 am at the College Auditorium.

After the invocation and welcome by the staff in-charge Lakshmi B M, the programme was officially inaugurated by the traditional lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries.

Rotary Club president Rtn Archibald Menezes inducted the Rotaract president Rtr Tasmiya Muskan and secretary Mohammed Farzeen and administered the oath. Rotaract chairman Rtn Jayaprakash and youth service director Rtn Vinod D'Souza inducted the other office bearers. Rotaract president Rtr Tasmiya Muskan then delivered her acceptance speech.

Rotary president Rtn Archibald Menezes, youth service director Rtn Vinod D'Souza and Rotaract chairman Rtn Jayaprakash gave a meaningful and excellent message about Rotary and Rotaract.

Principal Dr Parvadhavardhini Gopalakrishnan in her presidential address, highlighted the great initiatives of Rotary and Rotaract Club and called all Rotaract members to get benifitted by this movement.

Mervin Vas, college Rotaract officer kept forward the brief annual report of the club. Later, Rtn Jathin Attavar, immideate past president of Rotary Club of Mangaluru handed over the charter certificate of the club to the college principal and coordinators.

Rtr Akmal - II BSc(HS), Rtr, Aalam Bismi - II BSc(HS), Afrifd Ismail - II BBA(A&L) were honoured for their achievements in various Rotaract activities. Rotaract Club of Mangaluru city president, and Rtr Darrel D’Souza were on the dais.

The vote of thanks was rendered by Rtr Aalam Bismi, SGT at Arms. The programme came to an end with singing of the national anthem. Rtr Aman, II BCom(A&L) compered the formal programme.

The Newly elected office bearers for the year 2020- 21 are:

President: Rtr Tasmiya Muskan, II BCom (A&L)
Vice President: Rtr Safar, II BCA
Secretary: Rtr Mohammed Farzeen, II BBA (A,T&T)
Joint Secretary: Rtr Ahad, II BBA (A&L)
Treasure: Rtr Nihala, II BBA (A&L)
Reporter: Rtr Aysha Hamna, I BSc (FSN)
Cultural/ Activity rep: Rtr Areez I BSc (FS)
Community service Director: Rtr Haleema M A, I BSc (FS)
Vocational Director: Rtr Khushi II BCom (A&L)
Youth service Director: Rtr Justin PV I BCA
SGT at Arms: Rtr Aalam Bismi, II BSc (HS)






Top Stories

Comment on this article

Leave a Comment

Title: Mangaluru: Installation of Rotaract Club held at YIASCM

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image