India Opt to Bat Against New Zealand

Hyderabad, Aug 23 (IANS): India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat against New Zealand in the first Test of the two-match series against Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here Thursday.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshawar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha and Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendan McCullum, Daniel Flynn, Ross Taylor (captain), Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk (wicketkeeper), Doug Bracewell, Jeetan Patel, Chris Martin and Trent Boult.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: India Opt to Bat Against New Zealand

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.