JK Tyre Festival of Speed set for spectacular finish

Greater Noida, Nov 30 (IANS): The stage is set for a spectacular day of races at the Buddh International Circuit here, with the LGB Formula 4 and the JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup poised for a gripping showdown in the JK Tyre Festival of Speed on Sunday.

Chennai's Vishnu Prasad and Raghul Rangasamy, close friends and arch-rivals in the LGB-4, were tied on 73 points after Saturday's two races and have one last race to battle it out for the coveted title in the JK Tyre FMSCI National racing championship on Sunday.

The Gixxer Cup too went topsy-turvy with championship leader Tanay Gaikwad suffering an unexpected DNF on Saturday. The Pune lad (54 points) has now slipped to the second position, with Syed Muzammil Ali jumping into the lead.

Bengaluru's Muzammil collected 10 points on Saturday, comfortably winning the race to move to 56 points. The final race will be held on Sunday.

BRS Racing Bangalore began the X1 Racing competition on a dominant note, winning the day's two races. The pair of Arjun Maini (Indian international racer) and Oliver Webb (international racer) proved to be unbeatable while their teammates Nayan Chatterjee (Indian domestic racer) and Michelle Gatting (international racer, female) finished fourth and third in the two races, respectively.

Mumbai Falcons were the other formidable team, cruising to the third position thanks to Karthik Tharani and Mikkel Jensen in Race 1, while Kush Maini and Pippa Mann finished second in Race 2.

In the JK Tyre Super Bike 1000cc, Bhumik Lalwani and Dilip Lalwani of Mount Abu clinched the honours, taking the first two places, respectively. Simranjeet Singh of Delhi took the third place to set the stage for another close finish.

Provisional Results:

JK LGB Formula 4:

Race 1: Diljith TS (13:31.101); 2. Raghul Rangaswamy (13:31.298); 3. Ashwin Datta (13:31.349)

Race 2: 1. Ashwin Datta (19:37.578); 2. Diljith (19:38.649); 3. Raghul Rangasamy (19:38.775)

JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup: 1. Syed Muzammil Ali (23:30.905); 2. Sanjeev Mhatre (23:37.455); 3. Amul Angadi (23:40.296)

JK Tyre Superbike Cup 1000CC:

1. Bhumik Lalwani (15:40.361); 2. Dilip Lalwani (15:49.420); 3. Simranjeet Singh (15:55.262)

X1 Racing:

Race 1

1. BRS Racing Bangalore (32:34.633)

2. DG Racing Ahmedabad (32:45.545)

3. Mumbai Falcons (32:55.046)

Race 2

1. BRS racing Bangalore (32:51.044)

2. Mumbai Falcons- 32:58.124

3. BRS Racing Bangalore- 32:59.273



Title : JK Tyre Festival of Speed set for spectacular finish


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image