Mangaluru: Winners of mega grand finale event 'Yenzyme- 2021' announced

Media Release

Mangaluru, Jul 22: On the occasion of its vicennial year, The Yenepoya School and PU College conducted an interschool global competition – 'Yenzyme 2021’.

After one week of exciting competitions where the participants put their best foot forward, the finale of 'Yenzyme 2021' was held on July 18. The programme began by invoking God’s blessings by the members of the prayer committee followed by the school anthem.

Principal, Grace Noronha extended a warm welcome to everyone to this grand finale. The dynamic campus director, Mishria Javeed highlighted that the conception of this event was a result of the idea that something different had to be done for the students this year to break the monotony of online classes and to showcase their talents on a different level during this pandemic. Emphasizing how this whole show was put together, the principal thanked everyone who made the journey to this one of a kind mega event and this grand finale possible.

The event kicked off by showcasing the talents of the top five participants of each of the contests – Mask it, following which, other competitions Pen-demic, Storytellers, X-Quiz It, Entertainment, Fancy Nancy, Singphony and Happy Feet were displayed.

The judges' panel consisting of several eminent personalities for the respective events succinctly shared their views and congratulated the 'YENZYME' team for putting up this exciting show.

Farhaad Yenepoya, pro-vice-chancellor of Yenepoya (Deemed to be University) graced the occasion of the Grand Finale and commended the efforts of the whole education sector including the school management, teachers, students and their parents for fighting against all odds to orchestrate and deliver this amazing event – 'YENZYME 2021'. He congratulated all those who participated in the event and conveyed his best wishes for all their future endeavours.

The thrilling rush of who will win this mega event definitely had all gasping on the edge of their seats. Moving on to the moment that all were waiting for, the winners of the respective events were announced. The judges and winners list is as follows:

Happy Feet – Judges: Royson, Siddharth, Sini D’Souza
Winners: 1) Aadhya P K, Mangalore One School, Mangaluru
2) Ethan David Vaz, Mount Carmel Central School, Mangaluru
3) Kaira Bhargava, DPS Bengaluru East

Fancy Nancy – Judges: Rosemarie Saldanha, Shwetha Raj, Maithri Mahaveer
Winners: 1) Aadhya P K, Mangalore One School, Mangaluru
2) Rikesh, DPS Bengaluru east
3) Kshiteesha, Vivekananda Shishumandira, Mangaluru

Storytellers – Judges: Anjana Kamath, Shantheri Kamath, Venessa Peres
Winners: 1) Rachel Claire Vas, St Agnes School, Mangaluru
2) Ethan David Vaz, Mount Carmel Central School, Mangaluru
3) Atta Ur Rahman, The Yenepoya School, Mangaluru

Singphony – Judges: Parish, Stalin D'Souza, Varun Rao
Winners: 1) Ashmith A J, St Aloysius Gonzaga School, Mangaluru
2) Sweya Anora Shinoy, St Aloysius Higher Primary School, Mangaluru
3) Devika Kannan Rameshan, Gems Our Own Indian School, Dubai

Happy Feet – Judges: Clavia, Swapna, Swetha
Winners: 1) Gauthami K V, Presidency School, Mangaluru
2) Harshal N, DPS Bengaluru east
3) Eccha Ramesh Kumar, Dr Ramanna Shetty Memorial English Medium School, Mangaluru

Fancy Nancy – Judges: Akshatha Shetty, Sarah Dlima, Sonia Dlima
Winners: 1) Garima B, Vivekananda Kannada Medium School, Mangaluru
2) Anam Hayam, The Yenepoya School, Mangaluru
3) Pranamya Somayaji, SVS Vidhyagiri, Bantwal

Mask It – Judges: Akshatha Shetty, Neeta Kamath, Shwetha Raj
Winners: 1) Aarna, Blossom English Medium School, Belvai
2) Esa Michael, Presidency School, Mangaluru
3) Aryan Jain, Sri Green Farm English Medium School, Gujarath

Singphony – Judges: Deepak Hanson Pinto, Lavita Rolita D’Souza, Rynel Sequeira
Winners: 1) Srujana Banerjee, DPS Bengaluru east
2) Charvi Prasad T, Presidency School, Mangaluru
3) Vriksh Roy Meharia, DPS Sarjhapur

Happy Feet – Judges: Shan, Sujith Kumar, Vineth Nayak
Winners: 1) Saanvi Rai, Lourdes Central School, Mangaluru
2) Dyuthi Vinay, DPS Bengaluru east
3) Sheldon Aaron Rodrigues, St Gerosa School, Mangaluru

Entertainmental – Judges: Kiran Shetty, Patricia Santmajor, VJ Dixon
Winners: 1) Siddhanth Arora, DPS Bengaluru east
2) Ameena Shuhaib, St Agnes School, Mangaluru
3) Shreya K Bangera, Narimogaru Government Primary School, Puttur

Pendemic – Judges: Sapna Noronha, Shruthi Bhat, Veenus Kumar
Winners: 1) Mohan Santhosh Devadiga, Shri Vyasa Maharishi Vidya Mandir, Mulki
2) Abhijith Kannan Rameshan, Gems Our Own Indian School, Dubai
3) Sanchith, The Yenepoya School, Mangaluru

Singaphony – Judges: Babitha Suraj, Paloma Rodrigues, Vijeth Ullal
Winners: 1) Noel Jajo, DPS Bengaluru east
2) Vaishnavi P Bhat, St Joseph's School, Bajpe
3) Akshaj A, St Carmel Convent School

Happy Feet – Judges: Charan Kumar, Maithri Malli, Mohan Raj
Winners: 1) Yuktha Kotian, Madhav Kripa School, Udupi
2) Manvi Poojary, The Yenepoya School, Mangaluru
3) Katyayini Mishra, Sunbeam School, UP

X Quiz It – Conducted by Sushil Kumar Rathi and team
Winner: 1) Liston Savio Vas, Presidency School, Mangaluru

Entertainmental – Judges: Chitralekha, Jyothika Shetty, Shruthi Bhat
Winners: 1) Shwetha S, The Yenepoya School, Mangaluru
2) Shayna Zaidi Gupta, DPS Bengaluru east
3) Venisha Fiona Mascarenhas, St Agnes PU College, Mangaluru

Singphony – Judges: Alwyn Noronha, Meera Florence Crasta, Ryan Lobo
Winners: 1) Alice Lobo, St Agnes School, Mangaluru
2) Janya Prasad T, Presidency School, Mangaluru
3) Dhanyashree M N, Vishwamangala Highschool, Konaje

The programme was compered by Krisha D'Silva and Sushil Kumar Rathi who also proposed the vote of thanks. The programme concluded with the National Anthem.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Mangaluru: Winners of mega grand finale event 'Yenzyme- 2021' announced

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image