Prasad Tops Among Seniors at National Karting Championship


Kolhapur, Aug 10: Vishnu Prasad, Parth Ghorpade and Dhruv Mohite have emerged champions in the senior, junior and Micro Max categories, respectively, in the third round of the JK Tyre Rotax National Karting championship here.

Prasad had an excellent start Sunday that ensured a comfortable lead which he retained till the flag ahead of veteran Mumbai racer Ameya Walavalkar and Samyak Shah.

Kolhapur's Parth Ghorpade dominated the Junior category with a start-to-finish performance to push Bangalore's Nikhil P. Kashyap to second place while Raj Bharath came in third.

In the Micro Max category, another local lad Dhruv Mohite was a comfortable winner, followed by KrishnaRaj Mahadik and Surya Raghuraman.


Seniors - 20 laps: 1. Vishnu Prasad 23:16:105; 2. Ameya Walavalkar 23:19:786; 3. Samyak Shah 23:20:724.

Juniors - 18 laps: 1. Parth Ghorpade 18:43:312; 2. Nikhil P. Kashyap 18:43:312; 3. Raj Bharath 18:53:403.

Micro Max - 12 laps: 1. Dhruv Mohite 16:12:438; 2. Krishna Raj 16:15:133; 3. Surya Raghuraman 16:17:335.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Prasad Tops Among Seniors at National Karting Championship

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.