Sunrisers opt to bat against Knight Riders, replace Dhawan as captain

Hyderabad, May 18 (IANS): Sunrisers Hyderabad, who replaced Shikhar Dhawan with Darren Sammy as captain, won the toss and elected to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders in their Indian Premier League (IPL) encounter at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium at the Uppal here Sunday.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Aaron Finch, Shikhar Dhawan, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), David Warner, Lokesh Rahul, Darren Sammy (captain), Irfan Pathan, Karan Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Gautam Gambhir (captain), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine.

Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Sunrisers opt to bat against Knight Riders, replace Dhawan as captain

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.