India Elect to Field Against South Africa

Johannesburg, Mar 31 (IANS): India won the toss and elected to field against South Africa in the one-off Twenty20 International cricket match at the Wanderers stadium here Friday.

The teams:
South Africa: Johan Botha (captain), Dane Vilas (wicketkeeper), Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Justin Ontong, Richard Levi, Albie Morkel, Farhaan Behardien, Wayne Parnell, Juan Theron.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: India Elect to Field Against South Africa

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.