England to Bowl First Against India in Third Test

Birmingham, Aug 10 (IANS): England skipper Andrew Strauss won the toss and decided to bowl against India in the third cricket Test at Edgbaston here Wednesday.

Ravi Bopara comes in place of Jonathan Trott in the England squad. For India, Amit Mishra replaces Harbhajan Singh.

England lead the four match series 2-0.

England: Andrew Strauss (captain), Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior (wicket-keeper), Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicket-keeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V.V.S. Laxman, Suresh Raina, Amit Mishra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, S. Sreesanth.

Umpires: Steve Davis (Australia) and Simon Taufel (Australia)
TV umpire: Rod Tucker (Australia)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: England to Bowl First Against India in Third Test

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.