Udupi: 'Hackothsava 2023' valedictory function held at SMVITM

Media Release

Udupi, Jun 6: The valedictory function of Hackothsava 2023, a state-level, 24-hour hackathon organized by the department of computer science & engineering of Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management (SMVITM) in association with the Institution’s innovation cell and Indian Society for technical education was held on June 3, at college premises.

Prasad Pai K, data architect, Niveus Solutions was the chief guest of the programme. During his address, Prasad Pai highlighted that with the growth of manufacturing in India, IoT would gain more prominence and synergy across branches of engineering would be very much essential. Speaking specifically about Hackothsava 2023, he appreciated the efforts of the students, and how they can further improve and seek a career in the IT Sector. He advised the students to be creative and implement reliable research as a part of their regular routine to excel.

Dr Thirumaleshwara Bhat, principal of SMVITM was the president of the programme. He addressed the gathering and expressed the joy of hosting a successful program of this scale. He also appreciated all the concerned people responsible for the success of the event and also advised to keep on organizing such programs regularly so as to benefit the student community.

Winner of Hackothsava 2023 under the theme transformative education with a cash prize of Rs 25,000, Heisenberg, SJEC, Mangaluru, the second prize with a cash prize of Rs 15,000 Team Vita, SJEC, Mangaluru and third prize with a cash prize of Rs 10,000 team Infinite Loop, MITE, Mangaluru.

Winner of Hackothsava 2023 under the theme sustainable industrialization with a cash prize of Rs 25,000 Hive Link, Canara Engineering College, Mangaluru, second prize with a cash prize  Rs 15,000 Technowarror, SMVITM, Bantakal and third prize with a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 Team Urban, JIT, Bengaluru.

Dr Guruprasad, associate professor from the department of electronics and communication engineering proposed the vote of thanks.

Clinton from third-year computer science and engineering and Shreya from third-year electronics and communication engineering were the masters of ceremony for the programme.




Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Udupi: 'Hackothsava 2023' valedictory function held at SMVITM

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.