MI win toss, choose to bowl against RCB

Abu Dhabi, Oct 28 (IANS): Mumbai Indians (MI) on Wednesday won the toss and chose to bat against the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in an Indian Premier League match at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium.

Kieron Pollard continued to lead MI as Rohit Sharma stayed out with a hamstring niggle.

While there were no changes in MI's squad from their previous game, RCB captain Virat Kohli said that there were three changes in the playing XI. Josh Philippe replaced opener Aaron Finch, Shivam Dube came in place of Navdeep Saini, and veteran fast bowler Dale Steyn replaced Moeen Ali.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe (wicket-keeper), Virat Kohli(captain), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Dale Steyn, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Mumbai Indians: Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard(captain), Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah



Title : MI win toss, choose to bowl against RCB


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image