KXIP win toss, choose to bowl against MI

Abu Dhabi, Oct 1 (IANS): Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on Thursday won the toss and chose to bowl against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 13th match of the Indian Premier League here. Both sides are looking to bounce back from close defeats in their previous matches.

While MI lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Super Over, KXIP were unable to defend a target of 224 against Rajasthan Royals.

KXIP captain KL Rahul said that Krishnappa Gowtham has replaced Murugan Ashwin in the playing XI, while MI skipper Rohit Sharma said that they are going in with the same squad.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (wicketkeeper,captain), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Nair, James Neesham, Sarfaraz Khan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Bishnoi



Title : KXIP win toss, choose to bowl against MI


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image