Mangaluru: Sudarshan Moodbidri elected president of DK district BJP

Daijiworld Media Network - Mangaluru (SP)

Mangaluru, Jan 12: Sudarshan Moodbidri has been elected new president of Dakshina Kannada district BJP unit.

The elections were held at the BJP district office here on Sunday January 12.

It is learnt that Sudarshan was elected unanimously.

Sudarshan had earlier served as the district general secretary of the BJP.

The term of the current district president, Sanjeeva Matandoor, had ended in September last year. During his period, BJP made tremendous progress in assembly election, corporation election, and Lok Sabha election.

State BJP had instructed the district units to complete election process by January 12. Sate BJP vice president, Nirmal Kumar Surana, was appointed as the observer for the election.

BJP has fixed 55 as the age limit for the post of the district BJP unit presidents. For Mandal committee presidents, the age limit is 50.

Kodagu: As Kodagu district also falls within Mangaluru division of the party, election of Kodagu district BJP president was also conducted at the BJP Mangaluru office as per the instructions of the state unit of the party. The election was conducted under the supervision of Nirmal Kumar Surana, Kodagu district assistant electoral officer, Ravikalappa, in-charge of Mangaluru division, K Uday Kumar Shetty and joint in-charge, Golpalakrishna Herale. MLAs, K G Bopaiah, Sunil Subramani and current district president, Bharatish and other district leaders and Mandal unit presidents were present.

Robin Devaiah was elected unanimously as Kodagu district BJP president for the next term.


Comment on this article

  • Jossey Saldanha, Mumbai

    Sun, Jan 12 2020

    Can they Win without EVM's ...

    DisAgree [18] Agree [15] Reply Report Abuse

  • Manvit, Mangalore

    Sun, Jan 12 2020

    The crying baby was silent when VONgis won on EVM. What hypocrisy is this?

    DisAgree [11] Agree [13] Reply Report Abuse

  • Lan.........a., Belman / Washington, DC.

    Sun, Jan 12 2020

    Jossey Sir, BJPee conducts their internal party elections without EVM's relax...

    Also most of your CONgress pudaris are in their 80s and 90s....are you calling them Young blood Sir???...


    DisAgree [8] Agree [18] Reply Report Abuse

  • Jossey Saldanha, Mumbai

    Sun, Jan 12 2020

    Lan.........a., Belman / Washington, DC.
    My Question was - Can BJP win Elections without EVM ...

    DisAgree [10] Agree [6] Reply Report Abuse

  • Joe, Mangalore

    Sun, Jan 12 2020

    It is a election for district president not selection for national president.

    DisAgree [2] Agree [9] Reply Report Abuse

  • Jeevan, Kudla

    Sun, Jan 12 2020

    Congrats Sudha...

    DisAgree [12] Agree [16] Reply Report Abuse


Title : Mangaluru: Sudarshan Moodbidri elected president of DK district BJP


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image