Live Cricket Score : IPL 2012 - Pune Warriors Vs Punjab Kings (Match No 8)

Daijiworld Media Network

Pune, Apr 8 : Hello and welcome to the live coverage of the 8th match of this edition of the T20 premier league. Pune are upbeat after their victory in the previous match, where they beat a strong Mumbai side. Their top order didn't click, but the bowlers helped them win the match comfortably in the end. Punjab started off on a losing note and will be looking forward to put up a much improved show.

Pune have won the toss and elected to bat

Ganguly: The stadium looks very good, though its not fully complete. I was happy to see a packed crowd in the last match. Still lot of cricket is left, but we will try to put up a consistent performance. We will bat. It will turn as the match progresses. Ryder opens the batting today and Nehra is also back in the side.

Gilchrist: This is an amazing stadium and the crowd are filling up very fast.
Unfortunately, Shaun Marsh is out with a back injury and Mascarenhas replaces him. I am looking forward to having a good match. I also would have batted first, but we will try to restrict them under 160.


Punjab (From): Love Ablish, Piyush Chawla, Amit Yadav, Azhar Mahmood, Bhargav Bhatt, Bipul Sharma, Siddharth Chitnis, Paras Dogra, James Faulkner, Harmeet Singh, Ryan Harris, Praveen Kumar, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Shaun Marsh, Dimitri Mascarenhas, David Miller, Abhishek Nayar, Ramesh Powar, Nathan Rimmington, Nitin Saini, Rajagopal Sathish, Shalabh Srivastava, Sunny Singh, Paul Valthaty, Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Parvinder Awana, David Hussey, Stuart Broad

Pune (From): Eklavya Dwivedi, Ashok Dinda, Callum Ferguson, Sourav Ganguly(c), Raiphi Gomez, Harpreet Singh, James Hopes, Dheeraj Jadhav, Kamran Khan, Murali Kartik, Harshad Khadiwale, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nathan McCullum, Mithun Manhas, Angelo Mathews, Mohnish Mishra, Ali Murtaza, Ashish Nehra, Manish Pandey, Wayne Parnell, Sachin Rana, Jesse Ryder, Marlon Samuels, Rahul Sharma, Steven Smith, Alfonso Thomas, Robin Uthappa(w), Shrikant Wagh, Luke Wright, Mitchell Marsh, Anustup Majumdar, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Tamim Iqbal

Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title : Live Cricket Score : IPL 2012 - Pune Warriors Vs Punjab Kings (Match No 8)


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image