Faizabad junction to be renamed as Ayodhya Cantt

Lucknow, Oct 23 (IANS): The Yogi Adityanath government on Saturday decided to rechristen Faizabad junction as Ayodhya Cantt, as per a tweet shared by the Chief Minister's office.

Earlier, the government had renamed Faizabad district as Ayodhya and Allahabad as Prayagraj.

After becoming Chief Minister of the state in 2017, Yogi Adityanath renamed Mughalsarai Junction railway station.

Adityanath's proposal to change the name of the station was approved by the Central government and in 2018, it was rechristened as Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction.

The Yogi Cabinet also renamed Mughalsarai tehsil as Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Tehsil.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Faizabad junction to be renamed as Ayodhya Cantt

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image