Mumbai: Kannadiga Patrakartara Sangha gives away national media awards 2021

Rons Bantwal

Daijiworld Media Network –Mumbai (EP)

Mumbai, Sep 22: Kannadiga Patrakartara Sangha Maharashtra held their national media awards 2021 programme at late Ananda Poojary Paladka auditorium, Andheri east on Sunday Sep 19. Patrakartara Sangha president Rons Bantwal presided over the programme. MP of Mumbai South Central constituency, Rahul Shewale was the Chief Guest.

Ajanta Caterers Mumbai’s Jayarama B Shetty, Chittari hospitality private limited managing director Sadarama N Shetty, awards selection committee president Dr Sunita M Shetty and vice president of the sangha, Ranga S Poojary presented a shawl, Rs 25 thousand cash, award panel, certificate, fruits and flowers to veteran Kannadiga journalist of Kasargod, Achyutha Chewar and congratulated him.

Dr Shivarama Bhandary of Shivas hair dressers, Bantara Sangha Mumbai president Chandrahas K Shetty, Billavara Association Mumbai president Harish G Ameen, former president Chandrashekar S Poojary, Nithyananda D Kotian, Bharath bank director Suryakanth Jaya Suvarna, NCP party Mumbai’s Lakshman C Poojary Chitrapu, youth leader Niranjan L Poojary, social worker Ramanand Salian, Karnataka working journalists association Kasargod district committee unit president Abdul Rehman Subbayyakatte, chief secretary K Gangadhar Yadav, treasurer Purushotham Perla and others were present.

Advisory committee members CA I R Shetty, Gregory D’ Almeida, Surendra A Poojary, Kadandale Suresh S Bhandary, Pandith Navinchandra R Sanil, Sudhaker Uchil, executive committee members Nagaraj K Devadiga, Anita P Poojary Thakode, Ashoka R Devadiga, Jayanth K Suvarna, specially invited members S Daya, Gopal Trasi, Sadananda K Safaliga, Karunaker V Shetty, other members and K T Venugopal fans were present.

Savita Suresh Shetty sang a prayer. Honorary chief secretary Ashok S Suvarna welcomed. Patrakartara Bhavana committee president Dr Shiva Moodigere gave an introduction. Executive committee member Vishwanath Poojary Niddodi compered the programme. Dr Dinesh Shetty Renjala introduced the awardee. A R Subbayyakatte gave a speech of congratulations. Joint treasurer Dr G P Kusuma, honorary treasurer Nagesh Poojary Elinje and Jayanth K Suvarna introduced the guests. Honorary secretary Ravindra R Shetty Talipady rendered a vote of thanks.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Mumbai: Kannadiga Patrakartara Sangha gives away national media awards 2021

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image