Pune: City’s ‘Tulu Koota’ Elects New Office-Bearers

By Rons Bantwal
Daijiworld Media Network—Pune (RD/CN)
Pune, Sep 22:
The 13th annual general body meeting of city-based ‘Tulu Koota’ was held at Dr Shyam Rao Kalmady High School hall, on Monday September 20.
Tulu Koota president Jaya K Shetty presided over the meeting.
In his presidential address, he said that the Tulu Koota had been successful in uniting all factions of Tulu speakers settled in the city. 

Rajkumar Shetty, Yashodhar Gowda, Kiran Rai Karnoor, Yashawant Shetty

“It has provided ample opportunities to exhibit the inherent talents of children in Yakshagana, folk dance, drama, and literature.  Tulu Koota has been striving to promote its distinct Tulunadu culture among the natives settled in city”, added Jaya.
Raghuram Rai, president, Ayyappa Swamy Temple, Katraz, said that the cultural and social programmes organized by Tulu Koota are very meaningful and very beneficial to all. 

The new office-bearers were elected and they are:
Miyar Rajkumar M Shetty (new president), Konaje Yashodhar Gowda (vice-president), Kiran B Rai Karnoor (chief secretary), Yashwant J Shetty Ulaibettu (treasurer), Praveen Hegde Hirgana (joint secretary), Vishwanath Shetty Hiriyadka (treasurer), Jaya K Shetty (honorary president), Santhosh Shetty Ennehole (PRO), Naveen Bantwal (sports co-ordinator), Praveen Shetty Hadapsar (sports joint co-ordinator), Prabhakar Poojary Ambagilu (cultural joint secretary).  Jagjivan Shetty Korangalapady, Shankar Shetty Hiriyadka, Walter Martis, Krishna Shetty Gokhale Nagar, Divakar Shetty Manebettu, Satish Shetty Gokhale Nagar, Manohar Shetty Ulaibettu, Sharat Shetty Ulipady, Dinesh Shetty Sasbad, Anil Shetty Ulipady, Suresh Shetty Paniyoor, Sudhakar Shetty Alangar, Dinesh Poojary, Vasu Kulal Vittal were elected as committee members.  Praveen Shetty Ambagilu Puttur, Raghuram Rai, Madangallu Anand Bhat, Pangala Vishwanath Shetty, Mohan Shetty Ennehole, Sridar Shetty Kalmady and Karunakar Shetty were elected as members of advisory committee. 
Outgoing president Jaya congratulated newly-elected president Miyar Rajkumar Shetty on the occasion.
Santhosh Shetty Ennehole presented the annual accounts.  Chief secretary Kiran B Rai presented the annual report and compered the programme. 


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Pune: City’s ‘Tulu Koota’ Elects New Office-Bearers

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.