Bahrain includes 16 new countries in 'red list'

Daijiworld Media Network - Bahrain

Bahrain, Jul 14: Bahrain has banned entry from 16 new countries which includes Tunisia, Iran, Iraq, Mexico, Philippines, South Africa and Indonesia over Coronavirus concerns, sources reported.

Other countries included in the banned list are Mozambique, Myanmar, Zimbabwe, Mongolia, Namibia, Panama, Malaysia, Uganda and the Dominican Republic, the country’s civil aviation affairs said on Tuesday July 14.

Earlier, Bahrain had already suspended entry for travelers from countries on its 'Red List' on all flights in May, the list included India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal and Vietnam.

The authority said that the entry of travelers from the red list countries will also include those transiting through the kingdom, but has excluded citizens and residents with valid residency visas from the ban.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Bahrain includes 16 new countries in 'red list'

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image