Women's Hockey Team for Commonwealth Games Announced

New Delhi, Aug 30 (IANS): The Indian women's hockey team for the Commonwealth Games was announced here Monday. Surinder Kaur was named captain of the side.

"The team was selected after the trials conducted at Patiala in the presence of Hockey India selectors Balbir Singh and Sita Mehta besides government nominees Roopa Saini, Ajitpal Singh and Zafar Iqbal," Hockey India said in a statement.


Defenders: Binita Toppo, Subhadra Pradhan, Joydeep Kaur

Midfielders: Asunta Lakra, Kirandeep Kaur, Mukta Prava Barla, Deepika Thakur, Ritu Rani

Forwards: Surinder Kaur (captain), Saba Anjum, Rani Rampal, Jasjeet Kaur Handa, Thokcham Chanchan Devi, Poonam Rani

Goalkeepers: Dipika Murty, Etimarpu Rajani.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Women's Hockey Team for Commonwealth Games Announced

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.