Saudi Arabia removes 11 countries from red-list, includes UAE

Daijiworld Media Network - Riyadh

Riyadh, May 29: The ministry of interior of Saudi Arabia said that visitors from 11 countries will be re-allowed which were previously put on the red list, sources reported.

The countries include the UAE, German, USA, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, UK, Sweden, Switzerland, Japan and France. The countries were removed from the red list owing to their efforts to control the ongoing pandemic.

However, the international passengers arriving in Saudi Arabia must undergo seven days of institutional quarantine at their own expense, starting from the time of arrival at quarantine facilities in the Kingdom. Once the prescribed quarantine days are completed, they must take a PCR test on the seventh day of arrival. They would be permitted to leave quarantine the next day only if the result is negative.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Saudi Arabia removes 11 countries from red-list, includes UAE

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image