BJP leading in all seven Delhi seats

 New Delhi, May 16 (IANS): The BJP Friday took early leads in all the seven Lok Sabha seats of the national capital, with the AAP at the second position and Congress trailing at a poor third.

According to officials, two-time winning candidate and union minister Kapil Sibal was trailing at the third position from the Chandni Chowk constituency. 

Delhi Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief Harsh Vardhan was leading from this seat by more than 52,000 votes from the AAP candidate Ashutosh, who is in the second position.

Congress candidate Ajay Maken too was trailing at the third position from the New Delhi constituency. BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi was leading from here.

The Aam Admi Party (AAP), which bagged 28 seats in the December assembly elections and headed a government for 49 days, seemed to have been relegated to the second position in all the constituencies.

AAP's Rakhi Birla was at the second position ahead of Congress' Krishna Tirath in the northwest Delhi. BJP's Udit Raj was leading from this seat.

The Congress seemed to be suffering a rout as it was trailing in all the seats.

In 2009, the Congress had bagged all the seven seats.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: BJP leading in all seven Delhi seats

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.