India elect to field against Australia

Ranchi, Oct 23 (IANS): India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the fourth ODI of the seven-match series at the JSCA International Stadium here Wednesday.

India have made two changes. Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar make way for Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammed Shami.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, R. Vinay Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia: Aaron Finch, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey (captain), Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: India elect to field against Australia

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.