England Opt to Bat Against India

Nagpur, Dec 13 (IANS): England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and elected to bat against India in the third and the final cricket Test at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, here Thursday.

India are going in with three spinners, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha and Piyush Chawla while Saurashtra batsman Ravinder Jadeja will be making his Test debut.

England have included Tim Bresnan, who replaced Steve Finn, while Joe Root gets a debut call.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha

England: Alastair Cook (captain), Nick Compton, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Matt Prior (wicketkeeper), Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Monty Panesar.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: England Opt to Bat Against India

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.