Mumbai: Shankar B Shetty is New President of Bunts Sangh

By Rons Bantwal
Daijiworld Media Network—Mumbai (RD)

Mumbai, Dec 8: Chartered accountant Shankar B Shetty was elected the new president of metro-based Bunts Sangh, during its 83rd annual general body meeting held at Bunts Bhavan auditorium, Kurla (East), on Tuesday December 6.  Bunts Sangh outgoing president Aikala Harish Shetty presided over the meeting.  Shankar Shetty was elected for a three-year term.

Bunts Sangh honorary chief secretary V K Shetty, honorary treasurer Prabhakar L Shetty, joint secretary Harish Vasu Shetty, joint treasurer chartered accountant Satish Shetty, education and social welfare committee president Karnire Vishwanath Shetty, women’s wing president Asha M Hegde, and youth wing president Goutam Shetty were present on the dais.

Aikala Harish Shetty awarded gold medals to Ratnakar Shetty Mundkoor, bulletin editor, ‘Bantaravani’, Bunts Sangh honorary chief secretary V K Shetty and Shantaram B Shetty, for generating the maximum number of members,  and education and social welfare committee president Karnire Vishwanath Shetty.

The community’s toppers of HSC and SSLC exams were presented scholarships.

Harish Shetty released ‘Yakshagana Mumbaiya Banta Mahileyaru’, Kannada book authored by Dr Sunita M Shetty during the programme.

Professor Sitaram R Shetty was presented with the late ‘Y G Shetty Abhimani Balaga Memorial Award’.

Bunts community leaders M D Shetty, trustees Sudhakar Hegde, M D Shetty, Ravindra Arasa, Anand M Shetty, Mulund Bunts president Nagriguttu Vivek Shetty, Padmanabha S Payyade, Dr Padmanabha V shetty, Merkala Tyampanna Shetty, Nitte Sudhakar Shetty, Bunts Association president lawyer Ratnakar V Shetty, sports committee and Bandra – Andheri regional committee president Mahesh Shetty, wedding committee president Vittal S Alva, building and auditorium committee president Bellampalli Balakrishna Hegde, IT Committee B R Shetty, Bunts Health Centre president Dr Manohar Hegde, catering and decoration committee president Ultoor Mohandas Shetty, membership committee president Shantaram B Shetty, and Ratnakar Shetty were present on the occasion.

Vinoda Chowta rendered the prayers.  V K Shetty presented the annual report.  Honorary treasurer Prabhakar L Shetty presented annual accounts.

Ashok Pakkala compered the programme.  Harish Vasu Shetty proposed the vote of thanks.


Top Stories

Comment on this article

Leave a Comment

Title: Mumbai: Shankar B Shetty is New President of Bunts Sangh

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.