India Win Toss, Elect to Bat

Hyderabad, Oct 14 (IANS): India won the toss and elected to bat in their first One-day cricket International against England at the Rajiv Gandhi international stadium here Friday.

The teams:

India: M.S. Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar

England: Alastair Cook (captain), Jonathan Bairstow, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Samit Patel, Kevin Pietersen, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott.

Umpires: Billy Bowden, S. Tarapore
Third umpire: Sudhir Asani
Match referee: Roshan Mahanama


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: India Win Toss, Elect to Bat

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.