Motorsports:Vaidya, Uday Bag Honours

Bangalore, June 18 (IANS) Driving a Maruti Gypsy, Manoj Vaidya (co-driver Uday Kumar) won the overall title in the 2,100 Kms Dakshin Dare Rally that concluded here on Friday.

Competing in the Ultimate category for cars, Vaidya and Kumar were ahead by over two minutes over second-placed Sunil Shetty and Darayash.

Bangalore's Pramod Joshua took the honours in the two-wheeler category while in the Endurance class, Satish Gopalakrishnan and Savera D'Souza topped.

The results (provisional):

Ultimate - Cars: Manoj Vaidya/Uday Kumar (Maruti Gypsy) 1 (4hrs, 16mins, 12secs); Sunil Shetty /Darayash D (Gypsy) 2 (4:18:20); Imran Khan/Khaled Rashid (Esteem) 3 (4:20:37).

Two-wheelers: Pramod Joshua (Team TVS) 1 (3:09:57); Venu Ramesh Kumar 2 (3:29:29); Rohit Gowda 3 (3:35:05).

Endurance: Satish Gopalakrishnan/Savera D'Souza 1 (2mins, 20secs); Girijashankar Joshi/ Chandramouli 2 (2:30); Kartik Murati/Anand 3 (2:31).


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Motorsports:Vaidya, Uday Bag Honours

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.