Saudi restricts citizens, residents travelling to 12 countries

Daijiworld Media Network - Riyadh

Riyadh, Jan 16: Citizens and residents in Saudi Arabia are warned against travelling to 12 countries. The information regarding the same was communicated by an official at the ministry of interior in Saudi Arabia, a report in the Saudi Gazette stated.

The list of 12 countries includes Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan, Libya, Venezuela, Belarus, Armenia, Somalia and Congo.

The warning has been issued for the citizens and residents of Saudi Arabia due to the emergence of the new variant of the virus.

Citizens and residents who wish to travel to the above-mentioned countries require prior persmission.

Citizens residing in the countries where the pandemic is not under control are also required to register their information at the respective Saudi embassies in the countries.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Saudi restricts citizens, residents travelling to 12 countries

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image