Mangaluru: Power Stars win Plant-Tech Cricket Tournament

Pics: Dayanand Kukkaje

Daijiworld Media Network - Mangaluru (ANK)

Mangaluru, Jan 25: Team Power Stars emerged victorious at the Plant Tech Cricket Tournament held at Fisheries College Ground, Yekkur on Saturday, January 25. The tournament was conducted by Plant- Tech Industrial Services Limited.

As many as eight teams took part in the tournament such as Raiders, Royal Kings, Rock guys, Dark Night Warriors, Spartan Warriors, Power Stars, Team Eleven and Fire Ball.

The eight teams had played three league matches each. From the league match winners, two 2 semi-final matches were held. The semi-finals were between Fire Ball v/s Royal Kings, Spartan Warriors v/s Power Stars. The finale match was between Power Stars and Fire Ball. Power Stars emerged as winners.

Ajith Sequiera is the owner of Riders and Dark Night Warriors, Godwin D’Souza is the owner of Royal Kings and Team Eleven, Lawrence D’Souza is the owner of Power Stars and Spartan Warriors and Abay Tarte is the owner of Fire Balls and Rock Guys.



Top Stories

Comment on this article


Title : Mangaluru: Power Stars win Plant-Tech Cricket Tournament


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image