TDP leaves 24 Assembly, 3 LS seats for Jana Sena

Amaravati, Feb 24 (IANS): Telugu Desam Party (TDP) will contest 151 seats and Jana Sena 24 seats under the seat adjustment announced by the two parties on Saturday for the forthcoming elections to the 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly.

The TDP has also left three out of 25 Lok Sabha seats for Jana Sena.

The announcement was made at a joint press conference by TDP national president and former chief minister N. Chandrababu Naidu and Jana Sena leader and actor Pawan Kalyan.

Naidu and Pawan Kalyan said that if the BJP comes forward to join them, talks will be held with it and an appropriate decision will be taken at appropriate time.

Naidu also announced the first list of 94 candidates of TDP. Pawan Kalyan announced the first list of five candidates.

Both the leaders said they decided to have the alliance for the future five crore people of the state.

“It’s a historic day. This is the first step for a good cause,” he said.

Pawan Kalyan said they want to avoid a split of anti-YSRCP votes.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: TDP leaves 24 Assembly, 3 LS seats for Jana Sena

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.