Mangaluru: FMHMC hosts RGUHS Mysore Zone Throwball and Tennikoit Tournament 2023-24  

Media Release

Mangaluru, Oct 3: A two-day RGUHS Mysore Zone Throwball (M&W) and Tennikoit (W) Tournament 2023-24 hosted by Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College, Deralakatte was inaugurated on October 3. Deekshitha, national level throwball player, inaugurated the tournament at Father Muller Stadium of the college. Fr Richard A Coelho, director Father Muller Charitable Institutions presided over the programme.

The inaugural programme began with a prayer song. Alen Jinson, sports secretary welcomed the gathering and introduced the chief guest.

Chief guest Deekshitha in her inaugural address wished the players and said, "Throwball is a gameplay of agility and strategy, where every point is earned with determination and skill. Make sure to put out the unique strength of each player in order for a good team play. Keeping your focus on the game at hand is the key to success.”

Fr Richard A Coelho in his presidential address, "It is commendable that the students from various streams of medical sciences are here serving their drive to be active in Sportsmanship. It is a step in the right direction as it only serves a higher purpose of upkeeping the health of an individual,” and wished the teams deliver the best performance.

Dr Deeraj Fernandes, sports in-charge of the college, thanked everyone on behalf of the institution.

The formal Inaugural function was concluded with the institution anthem and dignitaries were escorted to the stadium, to play the inaugural game.

Fr Ashwin L Crasta, assistant administrator Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital,  Dr E S J Prabhu Kiran, principal, FMHMC, Dr Vilma M D’Souza, vice principal, FMHMC, Dr Suresh N, sports coordinator, Mysore zone, Chennakeshava M G, physical education instructor, FMHMC, physical education directors of other colleges, faculty members, students’ council members and students were present for the inaugural programme.

As many as 27 teams (Throwball Women), 13 teams (Throwball Men) and 10 teams (Tennikoit women) from various colleges of Mysore zone affiliated under RGUHS are participating in the tournament.




Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Mangaluru: FMHMC hosts RGUHS Mysore Zone Throwball and Tennikoit Tournament 2023-24  

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.