Top Stories

Mangalore: Advocate P P Hegde Elected All-India President of Youth for Nation

Mangalore: Advocate P P Hegde Elected All-India President of Youth for Nation

Media Release

Mangalore, Dec 26: P P Hegde, an eminent advocate from Mangalore, has been elected as the all-India president of Youth for Nation (YFN), a well-known non-political social service organization with headquarters in Delhi.

A two-day National Conference of YFN was recently held at the Constitution Club, New Delhi. Delegates from across the country participated. Dr Vijay Pandurang Bhatkar, Padmashree awardee scientist and chairman of board of governers, IIT-Delhi inaugurated the seminar.

He asserted, 'A strong think tank is the need of the hour for our nation' and complimented YFN for its initiative in enjoining the intellectual youth for preparing better policies for the nation. Well-known thinkers like Dr Subramaniam Swamy, Dr Govindacharya, Dr Surendra Jain, and other visionaries graced the occasion and spoke about the role of the youth in nation building. Subash Chauhan, chairman of YFN, national convenor Jitender Kr Jat, co-conveners Kapil Garg and Navneet Kaushik were present.

The motto of this organization is to unite the intellectual youth to think and serve for the nation and to promote better policies and preserve the Indian culture. This organization gained huge momentum in the last couple of years. There are already two lakh members from all over the country with more than 400 chapters of the organization in major cities of the country.

"YFN will be incubating several think tanks who will be channelizing their energies to chalk out proper policies for transforming Bharath into a superpower," newly-elected president P.P Hegde said.

The new committee will take charge from January 1, 2013. P P Hegde is the elected member of Karnataka State Bar Council. He has served as its vice-chairman.

Other office-bearers of the national executive committee of YFN are :

Dr Jithendra Kumar Jat (Bhopal) - working president; Devananda Panigrahi (Bhubaneshwar) - vice-president; Alok Tiwari (Ranchi) - general secretary; Dheeraj Chhabra (Kurukshetra) - treasurer.

Zonal conveners: Kapil Garg - Delhi zone, Shashanka Tripathi - Lucknow zone, Dr Rakesh Mehela - Jaipur zone, Swayam Baral - Kolkata zone, Muthu Rajgopal - Chennai zone.

Top Stories

Comment on this article

Leave a Comment

Title : Mangalore: Advocate P P Hegde Elected All-India President of Youth for Nation


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image