Cong releases first list of 53 candidates in U'khand

New Delhi, Jan 23 (IANS): The Congress has released its first list of candidates for the Uttarakhand Assembly polls, and has named party's state chief Ganesh Gondiyal and legislature party leader (CLP) Preetam Singh in the list.

The Congress has given tickets to father-son duo -- Yashpal Arya and Sanjeev Arya, who defected from the BJP. They have been given tickets from Nainital and Bajpur while former Minister Nav Prabhat has been given ticket from Vikasnagar. Sumit Hridyesh has been given ticket from Haldwani.

But former Chief Minister Harish Rawat's name has not been declared in the first list and there is no clarity whether he will contest polls or not.

The candidates for the prominent seats include: Purola - S.C. Malchand; Yamunotri - Deepak Bijalwan; Gangotri - Vijaypal Singh Sajwan; Badrinath - Rajendra Singh Bhandari; Tharali - SC Dr. Jeet Ram; Karnprayag -- Mukesh Singh Negi; Kedarnath - Manoj Rawat; Rudraprayag - Pradeep Thapliyal; Ghanshali - SC Dhani Lal Shah; Deoprayag - Mantri Prasad Naithani; Pratapnagar - Vikram Singh Negi; Pirankaliyar - Mohd Furkan Ahmad; Manglore - Qazi Mohd Nizamuddin.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Cong releases first list of 53 candidates in U'khand

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.