Udupi: SDM Ayurveda College bags 33 ranks in PG exam

Daijiworld Media Network - Udupi (HB)

Udupi, Jan 22: Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara (SDM) Ayurveda College here bagged 33 ranks in the final examinations for post-graduates, conducted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru. Eight students of the college have secured first ranks in different departments.

Five ranks have come in Roganidana department, five ranks in Shalyathantra department, three ranks in Manasaroga department, three ranks in Sharira rachana department, four ranks in Prasuthithantra and Striroga department, two ranks in Kaumarabhruthya department, two ranks in Kayachikitsa, two ranks in Panchakarma department, two ranks in Rasashastra and BaishajyaKalpana department, two ranks in Swasthavritha department, one rank each in Samhitha and Siddhantha department, Agadathanthra department and Dravyaguna department. About 50 students had attended the exam, in which students have secured gold medals.

Clockwise: Dr Aparna S, Dr Deepika P, Dr Aiswarya Sasidharan, Dr Kocchu Theresa Jose, Dr Reshma Salimani, Dr Rajashri T R, Dr Silviniya, Dr Ashwathi Nayar

The details of the first rank holders:

Kaumarabhrithya department - Dr Rajashri T R
Manasaroga department –Dr Deepika P
Prasuthithantra and Striroga department – Dr Reshma Salimani
Rachana Sharira department – Dr Kocchu Theresa Jose
Roganidana department – Dr Ashwathi P M, Dr Silviniya Anitharaj Fernandes
Swasthavrutha department – Dr Aparna S
Dravyaguna Department – Dr Aiswarya Sasidharan

Second rank holders are as follows:

Kaumarabhruthya department – Dr Padmanayana M
Manasaroga department - Dr Kavya T
Shalyathantra department - Dr Mathulakshmi N K
Prasuthithantra and Striroga department – Dr Reema Lakshmi M

Third rank holders:

Agadathanthra department – Dr Ananya B
Panchakarma Department – Dr Kachole Sharayu Sanjay
Roganidana department – Dr Lavanya V K
Kayachikitsa department – Dr Sameera Minaz
Rasashastra and Baishyajya Kalpana department – Dr Ashwathi Nayar

Fourth rank holders:

Manasaroga department - Dr Gadde Chethan
Roganidana department - Dr Radhika C and Dr Pratish Prabhu
Rachana Sharira department – Dr Mahesh

Fifth rank holders:

Samhitha Siddhantha department – Dr Suchithra
Rachana Sharira department – Dr Shreyas Nayak

Sixth rank holders:

Kayachikitsa department – Dr Ashwini Anilkumar
Panchakarma department – Dr Rakshitha Kumari
Shalyathantra department – Dr Liya Abraham and Dr Kavya Bose

Seventh rank holder:

Rasashastra and Baishyajya Kalpana department – Dr Shalini V S

Eighth rank holder:

Prasuthithantra and Striroga department – Dr B Patil

Ninth rank holders:

Prasuthithantra and Striroga department - Dr Dharithri S Purohith
Shalyathantra department – Dr Anusha M S

Tenth rank holders:

Shalyathantra department – Dr Samiya Uruf Sanobar Aktar Bavoor
Swasthavrutha department – Dr Rakshitha

Dr D Veerendra Heggade, the president, SDM Educational Society, Ujire, vice-president, secretary principal and faculty of SDM Ayurveda College congratulated the achievers for their outstanding performance.





Top Stories

Comment on this article

Leave a Comment

Title: Udupi: SDM Ayurveda College bags 33 ranks in PG exam

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.