Kyrgyzstan to ban entry of foreigners from Omicron-affected countries

Bishkek, Nov 30 (IANS): Kyrgyzstan will impose restrictions on entry of foreigners from countries affected by the new Omicron variant of Covid-19, the Cabinet of Ministers said on Tuesday.

The Cabinet of Ministers announced that the measures will take effect from December 1, and people trying to enter the territory of the central Asian nation -- both foreigners and Kyrgyz citizens -- are required to have a negative Covid test report, regardless of whether having been vaccinated or not, Xinhua news agency reported.

The country's ministries and departments are in full readiness to monitor the epidemiological situation in the country associated with the new Omicron variant.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Kyrgyzstan to ban entry of foreigners from Omicron-affected countries

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image