UP govt transfers 10 IAS officers

Lucknow, Oct 28 (IANS): The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has transferred 10 IAS officers, including six District Magistrates.

The transfers were announced around midnight on Wednesday.

Alok Singh has been transferred from his present posting of Additional Director SUDA to Lalitpur as District Magistrate, while Chandra Bhushan Tripathi has been named the new District Magistrate of Hamirpur.

Mahendra Bahadur Singh, the District Magistrate of Mainpuri, has been shifted to Lakhimpur Kheri in the same capacity.

Avinash Krishna Singh has been named the new District Magistrate of Mainpuri, while Sheshmani Pandey is the new District Magistrate of Amethi.

Arun Kumar has been posted as the District Magistrate of Mau.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: UP govt transfers 10 IAS officers

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image