Bantwal: Covid taskforce members have to work with responsibility – MLA Rajesh Naik

Mounesh Vishwakarma

Daijiworld Media Network – Bantwal (MS)

Bantwal, May 17: “All gram panchayat members have to be taken into the task force committee of Covid control. Everyone has to work with responsibility,” said MLA Rajesh Naik Ulippadyguthu.

Naik was speaking at the task force committee meeting that was held on Monday at Sajipamooda Panchayat.

Naik further said, “Families that are affected due to Covid can avail help from the war room of MLA. In addition, gram panchayat has to do the work of instilling confidence among the members of such families.”

MLA Naik also appreciated the working style of health department in controlling the coronavirus pandemic in the village of Sajipamooda. He also asked the members to identify the eligible people in the above 45 years category and encourage them to take vaccination.

Bantwal Tahsildar Rashmi S R said, “Government is committed to provide the second dose of vaccination in time, to those who have availed the first dose. Registration is needed only for the first dose. Everyone has to get registered. Do not pay heed to any propagands. Government will vaccinate everyone in phases.”

Taluk panchayat CEO Rajanna said, “The responsibility of task force committee is immense to control the Covid pandemic at village level and make the village Covid-free. People representatives at taluk panchayat and officials should work in tandem in order to implement Covid guidelines. Ensuring quarantine of people arriving from outstation states and districts, curtailing unnecessary movement of people, availability of home isolation facility, maintaining of Covid care center, following of Covid rules and action to provide Covid vaccination. In addition, there is provision in the law to provide fundamental infrastructure to Asha workers in the panchayat grant and it should be utilized properly.”

Harinakshi, president of Sajipamunnoor gram panchayat, Siddique, vice president, Dr Tufail, medical officer, Gayathri Kambali, CDPO, Rama Katipalla, revenue inspector, Swati, village accountant, Devdas Shetty, Devappa Poojary, Srikanth Shetty Sankesha, Purushotam Shetty Vamadapadavu, Yashawanta Sajipa, Suresh Poojary, members and officials of task force were present.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Bantwal: Covid taskforce members have to work with responsibility – MLA Rajesh Naik

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image