News headlines

Daijiworld News Network –Mangalore (VM)

Mangalore, Apr 9: The Kalkura Awards were presented by the Kalkura Foundation on Saturday, April 8 on the occasion of the valedictory ceremony of Ugadi Sahityotsav held at NGO Hall. The awards were given to seven achievers from various fields.

Senior poet Kayyara Kinhanna Rai, yakshagana artiste Kumble Sunder Rao, former Minster Amarnath Shetty, SDM  Education Trust former secretary Prof S Prabhakar, Vedamurthy Padigar Srinivas Tantri, Padubidri Subranya Mani Bhagavat and scholar Udayavar Madhav Acharaya were the award winners.

On the occasion, former president of Kannada Development Authority B M Idinabba and deputy commissioner of DK district H V Parshwanath gave away the awards.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: News headlines

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.