PM, Pranab and Sonia Vote in Presidential Election

New Delhi, Jul 19 (IANS): Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress president Sonia Gandhi and United Progressive Alliance (UPA) presidential candidate Pranab Mukherjee Thursday voted to elect India's new president.

Party general secretary Rahul Gandhi also voted along with Manmohan Singh and Mukherjee.

The leaders didn't speak to the media but waved towards a battery of reporters covering the election of India's 13th president.


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: PM, Pranab and Sonia Vote in Presidential Election

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.