Harish Rawat in Uttarakhand Congress election panel

New Delhi, Sep 19 (IANS) Union Minister Harish Rawat and party MPs Vijay Bahuguna and Satpal Maharaj figure in the pradesh election committee constituted by the Congress Monday for the Uttarakhand state assembly elections likely next year.

The ten-member committee, headed by state Congress chief Yashpal Arya, has been approved by Congress president Sonia Gandhi.

Other members of the committee include Harak Singh Rawat, Indira Hridayesh, Pritam Singh, Ram Singh Saini, Tilak Raj Behad and Justice Irshad Hussain.

Harish Rawat is Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, Agriculture and Food Processing Industry.

The committee will screen candidates for the polls before sending them to the central leadership for final approval.




Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Harish Rawat in Uttarakhand Congress election panel

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.