BJP's Ram Prasad Paul elected Tripura Assembly Dy Speaker

Agartala, Mar 28 (IANS): Ruling BJP MLA and former Minister Ram Prasad Paul on Tuesday was elected unopposed as the Deputy Speaker of the Tripura Assembly.

Paul was among the four ministers of the first BJP-led government who did not find place in the second saffron party-led government led by Chief Minister Manik Saha.

Saha along with eight other legislators, including a woman, on March 8 assumed office as the cabinet ministers against the total ministerial strength of 12.

The Chief Minister, opposition leader Animesh Debbarma, CPI(M) legislature party leader Jitendra Choudhury congratulated Paul for being elected as the Deputy Speaker of the House.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: BJP's Ram Prasad Paul elected Tripura Assembly Dy Speaker

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.