Names of six roundabouts set to be changed in Udupi

Daijiworld Media Network – Udupi (MS)

Udupi, Nov 24: Names of six circles in the city will be changed. The proposal that was sent to City municipality to name these circles after Sri Rama, thinkers, soldiers and achievers is approved by the civic administration directorate. Accordingly the circles will be named after Madhwacharya, Vadiraja, Koti Chennaya, Lord Sri Rama, Narayana Guru and Oscan Fernandes.

Speaking on the subject, MLA Raghupati Bhat said, “The decision to rename the circles on public demand is accepted. Government has taken out an order to rename six circles in the city. Bannanje circle will be renamed as Narayana Guru Circle and Kalsanka circle will be called as Madhwacharya circle.

“In addition, Diana Circle will be called as Vadiraja Circle. Santhekatte-Kallianpur junction will be renamed as Koti-Chennaya circle. The circle at Brahmagairi will be renamed after former union minister late Oscar Fernandes.

“Junction of Parkala-Kodange-Saralebettu will be renamed as Sri Rama Circle,” he said.




Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Names of six roundabouts set to be changed in Udupi

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.