Jaishankar, Hardeep Puri, Bansuri Swaraj among early voters in 6th phase of LS polls

New Delhi, May 25 (IANS): Voting is underway for all seven seats in the national capital under the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is aiming to maximise voter turnout before noon.

The party is actively encouraging voters to reach polling booths through booth-level management by its workers. Also, prominent leaders and candidates cast their votes early in the morning to motivate both workers and voters.

Among those who cast their votes early in the day include Union Ministers S. Jaishankar and Hardeep Singh Puri, BJP's Delhi State President Virendra Sachdeva, former MP and former international cricketer Gautam Gambhir, and Delhi BJP spokesperson Praveen Shankar Kapoor.

BJP candidate Bansuri Swaraj, contesting from New Delhi, voted after offering prayers at Jhandewala temple; while Harsh Malhotra, the candidate from East Delhi, cast his vote after visiting a temple.

Praveen Khandelwal, BJP candidate from Chandni Chowk, Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, candidate from South Delhi, and Yogendra Chandolia, candidate from North West Delhi, also exercised their voting rights.

To inspire public participation, several BJP leaders voted with their families. Following their votes, senior BJP leaders appealed to public to come out and vote, expressing confidence in winning all seven seats in Delhi and forming an NDA coalition government again at the Centre.

To secure victory in all seven seats in Delhi, BJP has fielded Kamaljeet Sehrawat from West Delhi, Ramvir Singh Bidhuri from South Delhi, Yogendra Chandolia from North West Delhi, Harsh Malhotra from East Delhi, Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi, Praveen Khandelwal from Chandni Chowk, and Bansuri Swaraj from New Delhi.

Meanwhile, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Congress are jointly contesting against BJP in Delhi, with AAP contesting four seats and Congress three seats, according to their alliance formula.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Jaishankar, Hardeep Puri, Bansuri Swaraj among early voters in 6th phase of LS polls

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.