Six IPS officers shifted in UP

Lucknow, Dec 7 (IANS): The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred six Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including two Superintendents of Police (SP), an official spokesman said on Wednesday.

Inspector General of Police (IG), Fire Service Akash Kulhary has been transferred as Additional Police Commissioner, Prayagraj Commissionerate.

IG Telecom Jugal Kishore has shifted to Fire Services Headquarters in the same capacity.

SP Pilibhit Dinesh Kumar P. has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Ghaziabad Commissionerate.

SP Chitrakoot Atul Sharma has been posted in place of Dinesh Kumar.

Deputy Commissioner, Gautam Buddha Nagar Commissionerate Vrinda Shukla has been posted as SP Chitrakoot.

SP Traffic Directorate Asthabhuja Prasad Singh has been shifted as SP Railway, Prayagraj.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Six IPS officers shifted in UP

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.