Ernakulam-Nizaumddin Superfast Special train schedule releases, to arrive at Mangaluru

Media Release

Mangaluru, May 28: With a composition of three coaches of AC two-tier, five coaches of AC three-tier, 10 Sleeper Class coaches, two coaches of General Second Class (sitting/reserved), and two luggage cum brake vans, the train No 02617 Ernakulam–Nizamuddin Superfast Special (Daily) will depart from Ernakulam on June 1, until further advice to the following timings and stoppages (arrival/departure timings given in brackets). It will arrive in Mangaluru at 21.25 and depart at 21.45.

Day 1: Train from Ernakulam will depart at 13.15 hrs and will have the following stops - Aluva (13.33/13.35); Thrissur (14.12/14.15); Shoranur (15.15/15.20); Pattambi (15.34/15.35); Kuttippuram (15.54/15.55); Tirur (16.14/16.15); Parappanangadi (16.29/16.30); Ferok (16.49/16.50); Kozhikode (17.07/17.10); Quilandi (17.29/17.30); Vadakara (17.49/17.50); Thalassery (18.19/18.20); Kannur(18.42/18.45); Payangadi(19.04/19.05); Payyanur(19.19/19.20); Nileshwar(19.39/19.40); Kanhangad(19.54/19.55); Kasargod (20.14/20.15); Mangaluru (21.25/21.45); Udupi (23.04/23.06); Kundapur (23.36/23.38).

Day 2: Train from Ernakulam will have stops at - Bhatkal (00.16/00.18) Kumta (01.16/01.18); Karwar (01.54/01.56); Madgaon (03.00/03.10); Thvim (03.52/03.54); Kanakavali (05.42/05.44); Ratnagiri (07.35/07.40); Chiplun (08.50/08.52); Panvel (12.50/12.55); Kalyan (13.40/13.43); Igatpuri (15.50/15.55); Nasik (16.35/16.40); Manmad (17.38/17.40); Bhusaval (20.00/20.05); Burhanpur (20.48/20.50); Khandwa (22.32/22.35).

Day 3: Train from Ernakulam will have stops at - Itarsi (00.55/01.05); Bhopal (02.40/02.45); Bina (04.40/04.45); Jhansi (06.45/06.55); Gwalior (08.05/08.10); Morena (08.37/08.39); Agra Cantt (10.00/10.05); Mathura (10.50/10.52); Faridabad (12.38/12.40).

On day 3, the train from Ernakulam will arrive in Nizamuddin (New Delhi) at 13.15 hrs.

On the return route, Train No 02618 Nizamuddin/Ernakulam Superfast Special (Daily) will leave from Nizamuddin (New Delhi) on June 4 until further advice to the following timings and stoppages.

Day 1: Train from Nizamuddin will depart at 9.15 hrs and will have the following stops - Faridabad (09.32/09.34); Mathura (11.03/11.05); Agra Cantt (11.50/11.55); Morena (13.22/13.24); Gwalior (13.55/14.00); Jhansi (15.30/15.40); Bina (17.40/17.45); Bhopal (19.40/19.50); Itarsi (21.25/21.30).

Day 2: Train from Nizamuddin will have stops at - Khandwa (00.07/00.10); Burhanpur (01.00/01.02); Bhusaval (02.00/02.05); Manmad (04.23/04.25); Nasik Road (05.15/05.20); Igatpuri (06.40/06.45); Kalyan (08.32/08.35); Panvel (09.25/09.30); Chiplun (12.48/12.50); Ratnagiri (14.40/14.45); Thivim (18.32/18.34) Madgaon (19.31/19.40); Karwar (20.50/20.52); Kumta (21.40/21.42); Bhatkal (22.24/22.26); Kundapur (23.08/23.10); Udupi (23.36/23.38).

Day 3: Train from Nizamuddin will have stops at - Manguluru (00.35/00.55); Kasargod (01.33/01.35); Kanhangad (01.58/02.00); Nileshwar (02.09/02.10); Payyanur (02.28/02.30); Payangadi (02.38/02.40); Kannur (03.12/03.15); Thalassery (03.33/03.35); Vadakara (03.53/03.55); Quilandi (04.08/0410); Kozhikode (04.37/04.40); Ferok (04.53/04.55); Parappanangadi (05.18/05.20); Tirur (05.38/05.40); Kuttippuram (05.53/05.55); Pattambi (06.13/06.15); Shoranur(06.55/07.00); Thrissur (07.42/07.45);
Aluva (09.08/09.10).

On day 3, the train from Nizamuddin will arrive in Ernakulam (Kerala) at 10.40 hrs.

The trains departing from either of the terminals with effect from June 10 will run to monsoon timings which will be advised by the railways separately.

Advance reservations for the trains are open - Guidelines for train services begin on June 1:

  • Only online e/ticketing will be done through IRCTC website or through the mobile app. No tickets will be booked across the reservation counter in any railway station.
  • Booking of tickets through ‘agents’, (IRCTC agents and Railway agents) shall not be permitted.
  • The advance reservation period (ARP) shall be a maximum of 30 days.
  • No catering charges shall be included in the fare. Provision for pre/paid meal booking, e/catering shall be disabled. However, IRCTC shall make provision for limited eatables and packaged drinking water on payment basis only in limited trains, having a Pantry Car attached. Information to this effect shall be made available to passengers during the time of booking a ticket.
  • Passengers are encouraged to carry their own food and drinking water.
  • All passengers shall be compulsorily screened and only asymptomatic passengers are allowed to enter/board the train.
  • Only passengers with confirmed tickets shall be allowed to enter the railway station.
  • All passengers must wear face covers/masks at the entry and during the travel.
  • Passengers shall reach the station at least 90 minutes in advance to facilitate thermal screening at the station. Only passengers who are found asymptomatic will be permitted to travel.
  • Passengers shall observe social distancing both at the station and on the trains.
  • No linen, blankets and curtains shall be provided inside the train.
  • On arrival at their destination, the travelling passengers will have to adhere to such health protocols as are prescribed by the destination state/UT.

Comment on this article

  • Ruben Pinto, Mangalore/Australia

    Thu, May 28 2020

    As usual nothing fast about this train from Mangalore to Ernaculam. Stopping at every little Mallu town.

    DisAgree Agree [3] Reply Report Abuse


Title : Ernakulam-Nizaumddin Superfast Special train schedule releases, to arrive at Mangaluru


You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image