Matrimonial |  Properties |  Jobs |  Classifieds |  Ask Doctor |  Live TV |  Sponsored Greetings |  Astrology  |   Red Chillies |  Automobile |  Music |  Tribute

      Search in

Friday, November 16, 2012 11:00:55 AM (IST)  

Mangalore: Zilla Panchayat Standing Committee Members Elected

Daijiworld Media Network Mangalore (VM)

Mangalore, Nov 16: The selection of various standing committee members for Zilla panchayat of Dakshina Kannada district was held on Thursday November 15.

The selection was done during the general meeting presided by Koragappa Nayak, president of zilla panchayat.

Members for standing committee for finance, audit and planning; standing committee for social justice; standing committee for education and health; standing committee for agriculture and industry were elected during the meeting.

The standing committee consists of 24 BJP and 11 Congress members who were selected unanimously.

Rithesh Shetty, vice president, DR K N VijayaPrakash, CEO, Mohammed Nazir, chief planning officer among others were present.

The various elected members are as follows:

Common Standing Committee

Naveen Kumar Menala, Girija, Balakrishna Suvarna, Devaki Sanjeeva Gowda, MS Mohammed, Yashawanthi Alva including ZP vice president and president.

Standing Committee for Finance, Audit and Planning

Dhanalakshmi Janardhan, Santhosh Kumar Rai, K Meenakshi Manjunath, Thulasi G Poojary Harabe, KS Devaraj and Melwyn D'Souza along with president.

Social Justice Committee

Fakir M, CK Chandrakala, Saavitri HS, Asha R Suvarna, Keshava Gowda Bajattur, Mamatha DS Gatti and Ambika D Shetty.

Education and Health Committee

Asha Thimappa Gowda, Sathish Kumpala, Janardhan Gowda, KT Shailaja Bhat, Nalini Shetty and Shailesh Kumar.

Agriculture and Industry

Jayashree KA, Sunitha Sucharitha Shetty, R Chennappa Kotian, Eshwar Kateel, Prakash Shetty, Saraswathi Kamath and NS Karim.

Stay updated wherever you go with and Daijiworld 24X7 tv channel mobile apps.
CLICK HERE to download it for your device.
(available on Android and IOS)

Print this Article
Email this article to your friend
Write your Comments
News Title Mangalore: Zilla Panchayat Standing Committee Members Elected
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment
[Please limit your comments within 2000 characters]

You have characters left.
Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Published by Daijiworld Media Pvt Ltd Mangalore
Editor-in-chief : Walter Nandalike

Corporate Office :
Daijiworld Residency,
Airport Road, Bondel Post,
Mangalore - 575 008
Karnataka India
Telephone : +91-824-2982023
City Office :
First Floor,
Divya Deepa Arcade,
Bendorewell, Kankanady,
Mangalore - 575 002
Karnataka India
Telephone : +91-824-4259372
e-mail   General enquiry:, News & Info :

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | About Us
Copyright 2001 - 2016. All rights reserved.
Our Franchise Offices
Kishoo Enterprises,
3rd Floor, Mandavi Trade Centre,
Kadiyali, Udupi 576 102
Telephone : 0091-820-4295571
e-mail :
Daijiworld Middle East FZE
P.O.Box: 84772, Dubai, UAE
Tel: 971-50-6597629  Fax: 971-4-2639207
There has been a database error. Technical Support has already been notified. You will be informed when this issue is resolved. Thank you for your patience!